Leadership Team

Joanna Matthiesen

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
President

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Izabela Szpiech

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Vice-President

izabela@mathkangaroo.org

Kasia Nalaskowska

Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Vice-President

kasia@mathkangaroo.org

Magdalena Teodorowicz

Chief Design Officer

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Agata Gazal

Chief Editorial Officer

agata@mathkangaroo.org

Svetlana Savova

Chief Academic Officer

svetlana@mathkangaroo.org

Allison Preston-Smith

Chief Marketing Officer

allison@mathkangaroo.org

Grazyna Zmyslowski

Special Needs Manager

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Barbara Kalinowski

Shipping Manager

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Monika Walan

Office Manager

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Former Presidents

Maria Omelanczuk

President 1998 - 2020

Development Team

At Math Kangaroo, our Development Team combines efforts and skills to emphasize our organization's educational mission. We propose and edit word problems, compose solutions in written and video forms, publish books, develop curriculum for engaging in-person and online classes, and continuously update our website. Our effort is supported by the work and input of Math Kangaroo teachers, parents, students and alumni.
Thanks to all who provide us with constructive feedback!

Bogdan Teodorowicz

Ewa Bolanowski

Andrzej Zarach

Dawid Zarach

Lukasz Nalaskowski

Anuraag Madabushi

State Directors

Alaska State Director
Alabama State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Arkansas State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

BozenaARunge_3
Arizona State Director
Bozena Runge

bozena.runge@aggiemail.usu.edu

Siddharth_Das_North_CA-390x464
North California State Director
Siddharth Das

siddharth.das1@yahoo.com

David_Harrison_N_CA
North California State Director
David Harrison

david_harrison@yahoo.com

Virginia_Wong-_S_CA
California (Los Angeles area) State Director
Virginia (Kwai) Wong

virginia@mathkangaroo.org

jyotshna_gunturu
Colorado State Director
Jyotshna Gunturu

jyotshna@yahoo.com

MFryc-1
Connecticut State Director
Monika Fryc

mzoncia@op.pl

Washington, DC State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Jacob_Gebka
Delaware State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

Margarita Azbel
Florida State Director
Margarita Azbel

mathkangaroo@orlandomathcircle.org

zoyj
Georgia State Director
Zoya Zakarian

zoya_zakarian@bellsouth.net

carl
Guam State Director
Carl Torres

carl.torresii@guamcc.edu

Hawaii State Director
Iowa State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Idaho State Director
Grazyna-Zmyslowski
Illinois State Director
(Chicago & Des Plaines Only)
Grazyna Zmyslowski

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Monika-Wolan2
Illinois State Director
Monika Walan

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Joanna Matthiesen
Indiana State Director
Joanna Matthiesen

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Natasha-Rojkovskaia
Kansas State Director
Natasha Rojkovskaia

rozhkovs@math.ksu.edu

Kentucky State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Louisiana State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

mariaBaran
Massachusetts State Director
Maria Baran

marysia@mathkangaroo.org

No photo
Maryland State Director
Meena Chandrasekhar

anandsai@msn.com

Jacob_Gebka
Maine State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

magda-kobiela
Michigan State Director
Magda Kobiela

magda.kobiela@mathkangaroo.org

Minnesota State Director
Yi Guo

yi@mathkangaroo.org

basia-kalinowska
Missouri State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Mississippi State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Agata Gazel
Montana State Director
Agata Gazal

agata@mathkangaroo.org

ShobharaniRaja
North Carolina State Director
Shobharani Raja

rajashobharani@gmail.com

basia-kalinowska
North Dakota State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Nebraska State Director
basia-kalinowska
New Hampshire State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

New Jersey State Director
Agnes Czajkowska

agnes1970@op.pl

New Jersey State Director
Stela Anguelova

stela_anguelova@hotmail.com

New Mexico State Director
Anna Jordan

nmpolonia@outlook.com

Jacob_Gebka
Nevada State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

Kasia-Nalaskowska
New York State Director
Kasia Nalaskowska

kasia@mathkangaroo.org

Joanna Matthiesen
Ohio State Director
Joanna Matthiesen

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Oklahoma State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Oregon State Director
Anna Kubica

annakubica@mathkangaroo.org

ela-zarach
Pennsylvania State Director
Ela Zarach

mathkangaroo@gmail.com

Jacob_Gebka
Rhode Island State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

JocelynConner
South Carolina State Director
Jocelyn Conner

conners6112@gmail.com

South Dakota State Director
Tennessee State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

deepa_Iyer
Texas State Director
Deepa Iyer

deepai@mathkangaroo.org

Sureshlyer
Texas Strategic Director
Suresh Iyer

ssureiyer@gmail.com

Utah State Director
Anna Kubica

annakubica@mathkangaroo.org

Virginia State Director
Viktoriya Palamarchuk

reston@russianschool.com

Animesh_Gupta
Virginia State Director
Animesh Gupta

indoraj@yahoo.com

Vermont State Director
Washington State Director
Lucia Liu

lucia@mathkangaroo.org

basia-kalinowska
Wisconsin State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

West Virginia State Director
Wyoming State Director