Leadership Team

Joanna Matthiesen

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
President

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Izabela Szpiech

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Vice-President

izabela@mathkangaroo.org

Kasia Nalaskowska

Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Vice-President

kasia@mathkangaroo.org

Magdalena Teodorowicz

Chief Design Officer

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Agata Gazal

Chief Editorial Officer

agata@mathkangaroo.org

Svetlana Savova

Chief Academic Officer

svetlana@mathkangaroo.org

Allison Preston-Smith

Chief Marketing Officer

allison@mathkangaroo.org

Grazyna Zmyslowski

Special Needs Manager

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Barbara Kalinowski

Shipping Manager

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Monika Walan

Office Manager

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Former Presidents

Maria Omelanczuk

President 1998 - 2020

Development Team

At Math Kangaroo, our Development Team combines efforts and skills to emphasize our organization's educational mission. We propose and edit word problems, compose solutions in written and video forms, publish books, develop curriculum for engaging in-person and online classes, and continuously update our website. Our effort is supported by the work and input of Math Kangaroo teachers, parents, students and alumni.
Thanks to all who provide us with constructive feedback!

Bogdan Teodorowicz

Ewa Bolanowski

Andrzej Zarach

Dawid Zarach

Lukasz Nalaskowski

Anuraag Madabushi

State Directors

Alaska State Director
Alabama State Director
Dhana Varikunta
Arkansas State Director
Dhana Varikunta

dhana@mathkangaroo.org

Arizona State Director
North California State Director
David Harrison

david@mathkangaroo.org

Untitled-1-280x300
North California State Director
Katie Chin

katie@mathkangaroo.org

Virginia_Wong-_S_CA
California (Los Angeles area) State Director
Virginia (Kwai) Wong

virginia@mathkangaroo.org

South California State Director
Sarah Sagi

sarah@mathkangaroo.org

Colorado State Director
Connecticut State Director
Washington, DC State Director
Delaware State Director
Margarita Azbel
Florida State Director
Margarita Azbel

mathkangaroo@orlandomathcircle.org

zoyj
Georgia State Director
Zoya Zakarian

zoya_zakarian@bellsouth.net

carl
Guam State Director
Carl Torres

carl.torresii@guamcc.edu

Hawaii State Director
Iowa State Director
Idaho State Director
Grazyna-Zmyslowski
Illinois State Director
(Chicago & Des Plaines Only)
Grazyna Zmyslowski

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Monika-Wolan2
Illinois State Director
Monika Walan

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Joanna Matthiesen
Indiana State Director
Joanna Matthiesen

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Sumit_Image
Kansas State Director
Sumit Kohli

sumit@mathkangaroo.org

Kentucky State Director
Louisiana State Director
Massachusetts State Director
No photo
Maryland State Director
Meena Chandrasekhar

anandsai@msn.com

Maine State Director
Michigan State Director
Kanchana Perumalla

kanchana@mathkangaroo.org

Minnesota State Director
Yi Guo

yi@mathkangaroo.org

Missouri State Director
Mississippi State Director
Agata Gazel
Montana State Director
Agata Gazal

agata@mathkangaroo.org

North Carolina State Director
Keerthi Reddy

keerthi@mathkangaroo.org

North Dakota State Director
Nebraska State Director
New Hampshire State Director
New Jersey State Director
Stela Anguelova

stela_anguelova@hotmail.com

New Mexico State Director
Nevada State Director
New York State Director
Samvel Sahakyan

samvel@mathkangaroo.org

Ohio State Director
Oklahoma State Director
Oregon State Director
Pennsylvania State Director
Ray Abramson

raytwo4@aol.com

Rhode Island State Director
South Carolina State Director
Jason Brown

brown6@g.clemson.edu

South Dakota State Director
Tennessee State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Texas State Director
Utah State Director
Hisako Kure

hisako@mathkangaroo.org

Virginia State Director
Viktoriya Palamarchuk

reston@russianschool.com

Vermont State Director
Washington State Director
Lucia Liu

lucia@mathkangaroo.org

basia-kalinowska
Wisconsin State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

West Virginia State Director
Wyoming State Director