Leadership Team

Joanna Matthiesen

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
President

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Izabela Szpiech

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Vice-President

izabela@mathkangaroo.org

Kasia Nalaskowska

Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Vice-President

kasia@mathkangaroo.org

Magdalena Teodorowicz

Chief Design Officer

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Agata Gazal

Chief Editorial Officer

agata@mathkangaroo.org

Svetlana Savova

Chief Academic Officer

svetlana@mathkangaroo.org

Grazyna Zmyslowski

Special Needs Manager

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Barbara Kalinowski

Shipping Manager

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Monika Walan

Office Manager

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Former Presidents

Maria Omelanczuk

President 1998 - 2020

Development Team

At Math Kangaroo, our Development Team combines efforts and skills to emphasize our organization's educational mission. We propose and edit word problems for the international Math Kangaroo competition, and we compose solutions of the questions selected for the competition, which we publish in booklets and books and as video presentations. These are available for our participants free of charge. In addition, the Development Team manages the annual Poster Contest, and takes, collects and presents photos on our web pages. Statistical or ad-hoc videos enhance our marketing. We also give much attention to our web site, constantly updating it to make it user-friendly for families and practical for managers within the organization. Our effort is supported by the work and input of Math Kangaroo Managers and participating families.
Thanks to all who provide us with constructive feedback!

Bogdan Teodorowicz

Ewa Bolanowski

Andrzej Zarach

Dawid Zarach

Lukasz Nalaskowski

Bart Gebka

State Directors

Alaska State Director
Alabama State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Arkansas State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

BozenaARunge_3
Arizona State Director
Bozena Runge

bozena.runge@aggiemail.usu.edu

Siddharth_Das_North_CA-390x464
North California State Director
Siddharth Das

siddharth.das1@yahoo.com

David_Harrison_N_CA
North California State Director
David Harrison

david_harrison@yahoo.com

DorotaPhillips
South California LA County only State Director
Dorota Phillips

sobepd@yahoo.com

Virginia_Wong-_S_CA
South California State Director
Virginia (Kwai) Wong

iteachcoolmath@gmail.com

BozenaARunge_3-390x464
South California State Director
Bozena Runge

bozena.runge@aggiemail.usu.edu

jyotshna_gunturu
Colorado State Director
Jyotshna Gunturu

jyotshna@yahoo.com

MFryc-1
Connecticut State Director
Monika Fryc

mzoncia@op.pl

Washington, DC State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Jacob_Gebka
Delaware State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

JocelynConner
Florida State Director
Jocelyn Conner

conners6112@gmail.com

zoyj
Georgia State Director
Zoya Zakarian

zoya_zakarian@bellsouth.net

Steve-Lam
Guam State Director
Steve Lam

steve.lam@guamcc.edu

Hawaii State Director
Iowa State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Idaho State Director
Grazyna-Zmyslowski
Illinois State Director
(Chicago & Des Plaines Only)
Grazyna Zmyslowski

grazyna@mathkangaroo.org

Monika-Wolan2
Illinois State Director
Monika Walan

monikaw@mathkangaroo.org

Joanna Matthiesen
Indiana State Director
Joanna Matthiesen

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Natasha-Rojkovskaia
Kansas State Director
Natasha Rojkovskaia

rozhkovs@math.ksu.edu

Kentucky State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Louisiana State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

mariaBaran
Massachusetts State Director
Maria Baran

marysia@mathkangaroo.org

No photo
Maryland State Director
Meena Chandrasekhar

anandsai@msn.com

Jacob_Gebka
Maine State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

magda-kobiela
Michigan State Director
Magda Kobiela

magda.kobiela@mathkangaroo.org

basia-kalinowska
Minnesota State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

basia-kalinowska
Missouri State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Mississippi State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Jacob_Gebka
Montana State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

ShobharaniRaja
North Carolina State Director
Shobharani Raja

rajashobharani@gmail.com

basia-kalinowska
North Dakota State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

Nebraska State Director
basia-kalinowska
New Hampshire State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

New Jersey State Director
Agnes Czajkowska

agnes1970@op.pl

New Jersey State Director
Stela Anguelova

stela_anguelova@hotmail.com

New Mexico State Director
Anna Jordan

nmpolonia@outlook.com

Jacob_Gebka
Nevada State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

Kasia-Nalaskowska
New York State Director
Kasia Nalaskowska

kasia@mathkangaroo.org

Joanna Matthiesen
Ohio State Director
Joanna Matthiesen

joanna@mathkangaroo.org

Oklahoma State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

Oregon State Director
Anna Kubica

annakubica@mathkangaroo.org

ela-zarach
Pennsylvania State Director
Ela Zarach

mathkangaroo@gmail.com

Jacob_Gebka
Rhode Island State Director
Jacob Gebka

jagebka@gmail.com

JocelynConner
South Carolina State Director
Jocelyn Conner

conners6112@gmail.com

South Dakota State Director
Tennessee State Director
Magdalena Teodorowicz

magdalenateodorowicz@mathkangaroo.org

deepa_Iyer
Texas State Director
Deepa Iyer

deepai@mathkangaroo.org

Sureshlyer
Texas Strategic Director
Suresh Iyer

ssureiyer@gmail.com

Utah State Director
Anna Kubica

annakubica@mathkangaroo.org

Virginia State Director
Viktoriya Palamarchuk

reston@russianschool.com

Animesh_Gupta
Virginia State Director
Animesh Gupta

indoraj@yahoo.com

Vermont State Director
Washington State Director
Anna Cholewinska

annacholewinska@frontier.com

basia-kalinowska
Wisconsin State Director
Basia Kalinowska

basia@mathkangaroo.org

West Virginia State Director
Wyoming State Director